Open to open adoption?

Hey all! We are still waiting to hear from the agency to schedule our home visit. We have seen God’s favor in this process nearly every day and soooo many have blessed us through this process. I got an article on the idea of open adoption from our agency today and forgot that I meant to post one I got weeks ago, from my sister Stacey, that I think is much better. When Mark and I began this journey we were opposed to, and frankly scared, of open adoption. However, after reading the research and going through adoption training, we are much more open to it. Does this mean we will have an open adoption? Not at all. But it could be a reality for us. Check out this article if your interested in what an open adoption could look like and how a sweet child may benefit from it.

http://www.americaadopts.com/what-growing-up-in-an-open-adoption-has-taught-me/

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

